Event Schedule
Return to Current Events Schedule
June 2019
Sunday June 2 First Sunday Dinner drive
Drive to Ertel Winery Batesville IN
Wednesday June 5 - 8 Not a GCMC Event - Zoomin' the Mountains of East Tennessee
Bristol - the Snake
Sunday June 9 Cincinnati Concours d'Elegance
Premier Concours d'Elegance in beautiful Ault Park. Join us for premium parking and delightful cars.
Saturday June 15 Supper with Friends
Cook out on the Ross deck. We'll have a variety of meats to grill. You're invited to bring a side dish to share. The potato acceleration device will be available after the meeting.
Saturday June 15 Not a GCMC Event - OVAHC Driver's Training
Family-friendly gymkhana to test your car's performance.
Saturday June 22 Drive is a go for today!!!
lunch in Rising Sun - Rising Sun/Rabbit Hash ferry?
Saturday June 29 Not a GCMC Event - OVAHC Driver's Training
Family-friendly gymkhana to test your car's performance.
Sunday June 30 Not a GCMC Event -
This is at The Joe Nuxhall Miracle League Fields, the beneficiary of the event.
July 2019
Saturday July 13 Not a GCMC event - OVAHC Driver's Training
Family-friendly gymkhana to test your car's performance.
Sunday July 14 Not a GCMC Event - British Car Club of Greater Cincinnati Annual Car Show
Our Miatas are a modern version of the classic British sports cars. This show celebrates the classics.
Saturday July 20 Super Pretzel Drive
Last year many requested an encore. This is an enjoyable drive around rarely taken roads near Florence, ending at a nearby restaurant.
August 2019
Thursday August 1 - 4 Not a GCMC Event - Miatas at Deal's Gap
Based at Fontana Village Resort
Saturday August 3 Not a GCMC event - OVAHC Driver's Training
Family-friendly gymkhana to test your car's performance.
Saturday August 17 M&M Evening at Florence Freedom
The Queen City Coopers have invited us to join them when the Florence Freedom host the River City Rascals from O'Fallon, MO.
Friday August 23 - 25 Not a GCMC Event - Bellefontaine Hillclimb
This event revisits a couple of SCCA events from days of yore: a hillclimb plus a serious Saturday evening party.
September 2019
Saturday September 14 GCMC Car Show & Luau
Yes, you guessed it. A Hawaiian inspired club meeting, Miata Car Show with Hawaiian inspired eats and drinks.
Saturday September 28 Third Annual Madison Sports Car Drive
This will be a drive that starts with the world famous "Chute of Death", then to a riverside drive, then over the river to an exciting country drive to Madison, IN. Next across the river to a super hill climb on the Kentucky side, ending in a super curvy section. Next, we go over the bridge into Madison and lunch, after which, more hill climbing and then on to one of the best sports car drives I know about, ending with a return to CinciLand. Almost no traffic lights and annoying traffic. There are rest stops built in, allowing filling and emptying of tanks.
October 2019
Friday October 4 - 6 Green Miatas in the Green Mountains
For BRG Special Edition's only.
Saturday October 12 Fall Spirits Drive
Twisty roads in Kentucky to Prodigy Vineyard followed by optional supper at Cattleman's Steakhouse in Frankfort.
December 2019
Saturday December 14 Christmas Party
NEW Location! Covered dish supper - Santa will bring the ham and beverages - white elephant gift exchange - Mazda swag (what will be the new swag this year?)
January 2020
Thursday January 23 Supper with Friends
Planning the 2020 driving season calendar. Bring ideas, especially potential dates. We also need ideas for meeting/supper locations.
February 2020
Saturday February 15 NOT A GCMC EVENT, BUT - Cincinnati Cyclones vs. Indianapolis Fuel
Join us for a hockey game! Between periods 1 and 2, the local sled hockey team, the Icebreakers, will demonstrate how they play hockey. Root for the ponytail line!
Saturday February 22 Soups, Stews, Chilis, Chowders
Come join us for a tasty evening. Bring your favorite for us to share! This event is always fun - and Ken promises to shovel the driveway.
March 2020
Sunday March 8 Explore Historic Lawrenceburg, IN
Walking rallye to explore historic Lawrenceburg, IN. Find interesting signs, architectural details
Saturday March 28 Event has been cancelled due to Coronavirus restrictions - Annual Tech Session and Annual Meeting
Sorry to cancel but Presidential guidelines require that we help flatten the infection rate. The last meeting of our fiscal year. This is the chance to put your car on Scott's lift and get it ready for the driving season, which is just around the corner.
April 2020
Thursday April 23 Supper With Friends - CANCELLED
Join us for supper at LaRosa's - a short meeting will follow - we'll try to reschedule in May - fingers crossed!
Saturday April 25 Spring Classic Car Drive POSTPONED
New Date is October 10 - see that date for updates. This is a full day drive with all sorts of classic cars - new and old. This year the event starts and ends in New Richmond. It is a charity event - ours is Days of Wonder School in Batavia. We hope to raise $200 to pay one student's tuition for one month.
Return to Current Events Schedule