Event Schedule
Return to Current Events Schedule
June 2023
Sunday June 11 Cincinnati Concours d'Elegance
See elegant cars in a beautiful park. We have a limited number of discount tickets.
Thursday June 15 Supper with Friends
Cookout on the Ross deck followed by a short business meeting.
July 2023
Sunday July 16 Sunset Grill Warsaw KY
Start at Northgate Mall and enjoy a LEISURELY drive to Warsaw for an evening meal.
Thursday July 20 Milford to Miller's bakery
If you are free during the day join us for a cruise
Saturday July 22 !! UPDATED !! Scenic KY backroads drive to Midway for lunch and return drive
Scenic KY backroads drive to Midway (3 hrs) for lunch at the Brown Barrel with return drive (2 hrs) & return options.
August 2023
Saturday August 5 Florence Y'Alls vs. Windy City Thunderbolts
The Queen City Coopers have invited us to spend an afternoon and evening with them - first a drive on twisty roads from the Part Source to Thomas More Stadium, then a ballgame pitting the Florence Y'Alls against the Windy City Thunderbolts.
September 2023
Saturday September 2 Miata Homecoming
Hosted by Miami Valley Miata Club, this event will be at Young's Jersey Dairy on the north side of Yellow Springs. We'll meet at parking behind Dunkin Donuts & Burger King on Business 28, Milford for a group caravan to join the festivities.
October 2023
Saturday October 14 DATE CHANGE - Fall Spirited Run
The Queen City Coopers have invited us to join them again for their Fall Spirited Run. This will be an all-day event on twisty Northern Kentucky roads. Open event for important sign-in details.
Friday October 20 - 22 NOT a GCMC Event, but - Miata Reunion 2023
Weekend gathering of Miatas and their friends at Sonoma Raceway in California. This could be the centerpiece of a west-coast road trip.
Friday October 20 - 22 M&M Vacation - Zanesville
Drive on Friday to our host hotel in Zanesville. Saturday driving out of Zanesville (OH 666?). Sunday driving home via OH 555 (The Triple Nickle) and others.
December 2023
Saturday December 9 Christmas Party
Supper - white elephant and mystery gifts - end-of-year party - "thank yous" Hope you can join us for an evening with friends!
January 2024
Saturday January 13 Car Club Chili Cook-Off
Hosted by Zakira's Garage in Blue Ash, this event is for car clubs only - to promote mixing and mingling of car club members from various clubs.
Friday January 26 Supper With Friends
The start of calendar year 2024 activities. Bring ideas, requests.
February 2024
Saturday February 17 Soups, Stews, Chilis, Chowders
Bring your favorite to share and enjoy what other cooks bring.
March 2024
Saturday March 9 Car Collection and Lunch with Friends
We will start at Collection 21 in Erlanger, KY to explore a private car museum (BRING CASH). Lunch after will be in a private room at Mellow Mushroom in Wilder.
April 2024
Thursday April 11 Cookout with Friends at the Miami Boat Club
Bob and Terri's Dinner with Friends at the Miami Boat Club.
Saturday April 13 OVAHC Gymkhana - not a GCMC event, but...
Live Oaks has completed a 3-year renovation on the site. Come and see how your car handles in controlled, safe conditions.
Saturday April 20 Spring Classic Driving Tour XII - not a GCMC event, but
A fun day of exploring the ridges and valleys of Southern Ohio.
Return to Current Events Schedule