Event Schedule
<< Past Events
April 2018
Thursday April 26 - 29 Miatas at Myrtle Beach XII
Grand Strand Miata Club hosts this--click through to find the registration website.
Sunday April 29 Sharonville Car Show
Not a GCMC event, but by signing up here, you can signal to other members that you are interested in this. Click through to find the registration website.
May 2018
Saturday May 5 Prezel Drive
This drive has been rescheduled due to road construction that doesn't look like it will be finished in time. See the entry for July 2nd.
Tuesday May 15 B-17 Fly-in
Visit Grimes Field in Urbana to welcome one of the only flying B-17s coming to welcome the "Memphis Belle" to her display in the National Museum of the US Air Force.
Saturday May 19 Detail Day
Learn to detail your ride with Jon Roberto, or drop in to say hello between 10-3 at Doug Gastright's house in Covington.
Friday May 25 - 28 2018 M&M Vacation
northern West Virginia (Wheeling) and western Pennsylvania (Kentuck Knob, Laurel Highlands) - planning has begun - stay tuned
Saturday May 26 Ohio Valley Austin – Healey Club Driver's Training / Gymkhana 2018
"Fun & Family Oriented Gymkhana"
June 2018
Saturday June 2 Augusta KY's Art in the Garden
This a a premier event in Augusta on the Mighty Ohio. Crafts, food, cars -- the best all day event Augusta puts on. Plus a great twisty drive to begin the outing.
Wednesday June 6 - 10 Zoomin in the Mountains of East Tennessee
Not a GCMC event--run by the TriCities Miata Club. Laps around Bristol Speedway are typically the high point. Fundraiser for Speedway Children's Charities.
Sunday June 10 Ault Park Concours d'Elegance
The 41st car show will present the featured marque, Seven Decades of Porsche, and special displays, Jaguar XK - 70 Years and Vintage Scooters. With 200 spectacular automobiles and motorcycles on display, the Concours has something for everyone. Picture this: Sunday’s Concours d’Elegance is a nationally recognized car show that highlights some of the most spectacular automobiles and motorcycles of all time. Ault Park offers one of the most beautiful settings for a Concours in the country. 200 premier collector vehicles are displayed in the formal gardens of historic Ault Park, with a classic pavilion overlooking the show field, hosting an automotive art show and brunch.
Saturday June 16 Ohio Valley Austin – Healey Club Driver's Training / Gymkhana 2018
"Fun & Family Oriented Gymkhana"
Thursday June 21 Supper with Friends
Meet on the Ross deck. We'll grill burgers and dogs and supply beverages.
Saturday June 30 Metamora Miata Meanderings
Backroads tour to Metamora, IN for lunch - return to starting point by different backroads.
July 2018
Monday July 2 Prezel Drive (Same drive/new date)
This awesome drive has been rescheduled to July 2nd due to some road work that probably will not be finished in time for the 5/5 date.
August 2018
Thursday August 2 - 5 Miatas at the Gap
Not a GCMC event, but it's a big one!
Sunday August 5 Ohio Valley Austin – Healey Club Driver's Training / Gymkhana 2018
"Fun & Family Oriented Gymkhana"
September 2018
Saturday September 1 GCMC Show & Shine
Car show and cookout at Gary and Cindy Miller's home.
Saturday September 8 - 9 Richmond IN drive & optional overnight
We'll find a nice drive to make our way across the border to Richmond, visiting the Model T museum & a few other items on Saturday. For everyone who would like to spend the night, we'll check out the Wayne County Chocolate Trail and some park attractions on Sunday.
Sunday September 16 Dayton Concours
http://www.daytonconcours.com/
Thursday September 20 - 23 Hot Lava 2017 + 1
Mt. Hood Miata Club invites you to join them for a touring weekend with route options including Mt. St. Helens, Mt. Adams, Mt. Hood and other Columbia Gorge attractions.
Saturday September 22 Indiana Sportscar Drive (New and Improved)
In response to thousands of requests to repeat last year's drive, we'll do it again, but this time the drive will be improved by adding new roads as good or better than before to the original route.
October 2018
Thursday October 11 - 14 Texas Miata Roundup 2018
Lone Star Miata Club of Dallas/Fort Worth is hosting the 2018 Texas Miata Roundup in Granbury.
Saturday October 27 Ohio Valley Austin – Healey Club Driver's Training / Gymkhana 2018
"Fun & Family Oriented Gymkhana"
<< Past Events